Locations are approved addresses that are assigned to users, so that you have full control over where purchases are sent.
Adding a New Location
Quickly add a new Location every time your business grows by navigating to Company > Locations tab.
1. Click the Create new Location button at the top right
2. Give each Location a Name and Description, then complete its shipping address details.
Info entered into the Attn To / Full name and Delivery instructions fields will populate by default for all orders to that Location, though users can update those fields during checkout if needed.
3. Click Create to save the Location.
4. You can assign users to this Location, so that they may select this address at checkout. Users must have access to a Location to send an order there.
5. If you have mapped accounting codes to Locations, you can assign a code here to apply to all orders shipped to this Location.
You can edit a Location's details anytime by clicking into the Location name from the Locations page.
Deactivating a Location
If you need to remove a Location navigate to Manage Organization > Company > Locations. Then click open the Location name and click Deactivate Location.
Note: Deactivated Locations cannot be reactivated. Users must have the Locations settings Permission to edit Location information.